• Liebe RC-Network Benutzer: Bitte beachtet, dass im August 2020 alle Passwörter zurückgesetzt wurden. Mehr dazu in den News...

Stingray 3.5m by Piero Brussolo Buil Log

Hallo everybody,
I’m not new in the forum, but this is my first build tread.
First of all I’m really sorry to write in English, but my German is not so good to self-explain in a satisfactory way (ich kann ein bischen Deutsch aber English is sehr einfacher für mich!!!).
I’ll write then this build log in English but I’m happy if someone have some questions or observations in German, I’ll translate and answer.
But let’s come to the point …
after I had seen a tread opened by Giuseppe Ghisleri on RC Network on a Stingray produced in Italy, I decided to contact Mr. Piero Brussolo for information on his 3.5m Stingray (it was beginning of 2020).
It ended that a few days ago I collected everything (with some delay due to Corona Virus and possibility to go in Italy)
But let's go in order.

Here is the tread from where it all started:

You can find many pictures and explanations from Piero on his product and his production technique.
You can also find Piero's contacts, in case you are interested in more details (info@modelleriabrussolo.com)

Below you will also find some more images and some videos that give the idea of what kind of product we are talking about.

In Germany the product can be found here:

It's a relatively new product and not much is out there, so I decided to do a build log.
Maybe someone will find it useful, both to have a little more information on the product and a little guidance in its construction (don't get me wrong please ... I don't claim to teach anyone ... quite the contrary)

It will take me a while to put it together because I have other works in progress, but slowly we will proceed, most likely during the autumn.

The product:
- all fiber
- lots of carbon (almost everything)
- Kevlar and glass at the front of the fuselage for obvious reasons of radio transmissibility