Need Advice on Building a High-Performance RC Glider

rich20509

User gesperrt
Hello there,

I am currently working on a project to build a high-performance RC glider and would greatly appreciate your advice and expertise. I have some experience with RC planes and gliders, but I'm looking to take this project to the next level in terms of performance and build quality.

I am looking for recommendations on a sleek and efficient glider design that can provide both stability and agility in flight. Are there any specific airfoil profiles or wing configurations that you would recommend for high-performance gliders?

What are the best materials for constructing a lightweight yet durable glider? I'm considering using carbon fiber for the wings and fuselage, but I'm open to other suggestions that can help reduce weight without compromising strength.

I am interested in using a programmable flight controller for precise control and stability. Do you have any recommendations for a reliable and feature-rich flight controller that would be suitable for a high-performance glider?

Also, I have gone through this: https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?4038245-Composite-RC-Gliders which definitely helped me out a lot.

While I initially plan to launch the glider using a bungee or winch, I'm also considering adding a motor for powered flight. What are some efficient motor and propeller combinations that would provide sufficient thrust without adding too much weight?

Lastly, I am interested in any tips or tricks for optimizing the flight dynamics of the glider, such as center of gravity adjustments or control surface tuning, to achieve the best possible performance.

I am looking forward to hearing your thoughts and suggestions on how to make this project a success.

Thank you in advance for your help and assistance.

Zuletzt bearbeitet von einem Moderator:

S_a_S

User
Rich,

guess you need to give a few more parameters for the project.